Secure Honey

SSH honeypot written in C

Live Honeypot Statistics

This page shows the statistics of data collected from the honeypot in more detail including graphs. Statistics last updated: Tue, 07 Jun 2016 16:33:33 +0100.

Sections include:

Statistics represent data collected from SSH login attempts on multiple honeypots. Parts of some data may be filtered (such as swear words and IP addresses) to maintain anonymity.

Top Passwords: All Time

Password Frequency
12345618,562
admin8,503
password6,536
-6,393
root4,833
12343,806
6666663,759
qwerty3,676
123453,380
!@#$%^3,318
1233,314
qazwsx3,152
zxcvbnm3,101
1234567892,989
abc1232,985
_2,739
P@ssw0rd2,661
test2,653
1qaz2wsx2,591
qwer12342,582
changeme2,498
2,480
1231232,407
default2,402
qwertyuiop2,352
!@2,344
user2,334
123qwe2,330
abcd12342,293
1111112,283

Top Passwords: Today

Password Frequency
12345655
!@47
password11
root8
1237
admin6
16
123456
jiamima5
p@ssw0rd5

Top Usernames: All Time

Username Frequency
root3,927,129
admin78,772
test4,046
oracle3,356
nagios2,648
user2,623
bin2,545
ubnt2,347
guest2,255
pi1,579
ftpuser1,527
postgres1,504
support1,473
toot1,440
roort1,385
rioo1,321
roor1,120
oot1,106
ubuntu938
PlcmSpIp897
zabbix897
git749
ftp696
tomcat650
631
apache603
testuser600
www569
vyatta559
info555

Top Usernames: Today

Username Frequency
root236
test15
user5
user14
web4
admin4
ftpuser3
a2
manager2
debian2

Number of Hacking Attempts Vs. IPs: Last 30 Days

Date Number of Unique IPs Frequency
Mon 9 May 201614238
Tue 10 May 201619211
Wed 11 May 201610696
Thu 12 May 201613922
Fri 13 May 2016162,099
Sat 14 May 201616655
Sun 15 May 201615724
Mon 16 May 201618245
Tue 17 May 201614188
Wed 18 May 20168133
Thu 19 May 201611694
Fri 20 May 201618267
Sat 21 May 201617240
Sun 22 May 2016201,974
Mon 23 May 201622335
Tue 24 May 201615221
Wed 25 May 20161675
Thu 26 May 20161566
Fri 27 May 2016141,401
Sat 28 May 2016843
Sun 29 May 20161272
Mon 30 May 201610653
Tue 31 May 201614891
Wed 1 Jun 201618288
Thu 2 Jun 201611235
Fri 3 Jun 2016142,209
Sat 4 Jun 201615106
Sun 5 Jun 20167110
Mon 6 Jun 20167194
Tue 7 Jun 20169389

Number of Hacking Attempts: Last 7 Days

Date Frequency
Wed 1 Jun 2016288
Thu 2 Jun 2016235
Fri 3 Jun 20162,209
Sat 4 Jun 2016106
Sun 5 Jun 2016110
Mon 6 Jun 2016194
Tue 7 Jun 2016389

Top Password Frequencies

In this section I am analysing how frequently the top 3 most common passwords have been used since the experiment began. Some passwords may appear in the top 3 but only due to a small number of attacks, whereas other passwords may be used consistently more frequently.

Password: 123456

Password: admin

Password: password

Live Stats (see full stats)

Attempted logins

date range # attempts
today393
yesterday194
past 7 days4,426
past 30 days17,357
all time4,114,040

Top 5 passwords

password # attempts
12345618,562
admin8,503
password6,536
-6,393
root4,833

Top 5 usernames

username # attempts
root3,927,129
admin78,772
test4,046
oracle3,356
nagios2,648

Stats represent data collected from SSH login attempts on multiple honeypots. Parts of some stats may be filtered to maintain anonymity.

Updated: Tue, 07 Jun 2016 16:33:48 +0100

Live Password Cloud

12qwaszx 963852741 1234%^ POIUYT 12344321 zxcvbn 111 zaqxsw 888888 111111 asdfghjkl a123456 windows qwer1234 q1w2e3 Passw0rd zxcv support 1111 server iloveyou welcome123 user !@ abcdef a cisco 123abc qwer qwerty123 q123456 manager 54321 alpine qq123456 huawei 11223344 password zaqxswcde qazwsx default 1 qwe123 test okokok 88888888 ubnt dragon 159753 147852369 12345678 passwd qwertyuiop 23456 power qwaszx huawei123 changeme123 123123123 5201314 Aa123456 qwe 1qazxsw2 nagios redhat zaqxswcdevfr q1w2e3r4 1234qwer 1qaz2wsx3edc monitor 12345 pass root1234 password123 123qweasd 000000 z1x2c3v4 qaz qazwsx123 f**kyou admin123!@# Pass123 121212 p@ssword 1a2s3d4f 1qaz2wsx Admin123456 woaini zaq1xsw2 linux adminadmin _ system 1qaz@WSX P@ssw0rd1 sapp a1b2c3d4 654321 qazwsxedc 1234 sqlpp qazxsw asdf sysadmin qqpp abc123 idc2008 123123 666666 123456 123qwe 987654321 admin123 admin@123 zhang 789789 11111111 idcidc qwerty123456 secret Huawei@123 !@#$%^ changeme 1q2w3e 147258369 superman 147258 admin1 mnbvcxz admin welcome 225588 !qaz1QAZ 123 p0o9i8u7 apple aaa !QAZ2wsx administrator zzzzzz oracle qwerty china 0000 rootpass 7890pp letmein abcd1234 1122334455 raspberry abc1234 a1s2d3f4 rootroot P@ssw0rd qwert public adminpp 1q2w3e4r5t root 1234567890 qweasd guest asdfgh test123 zxcvbnm caonima - !QAZ@WSX 112233 147147 123654 q1w2e3r4t5 1234567 1q2w3e4r password1 root123 123456789 12345qwert qweasdzxc 110110 159357